top of page
  • Writer's pictureKatrina

Who Did You Copy?

As a mom recall holding your newborn and seeing only his/her uniqueness, knowing full well, no other child would ever be like this child.


We were all created as individuals, unique with a defined purpose.


However, we all start off as imitators, it is how we learn.


But as we grow, so does our character and individuality. This is what makes us unique.


During our teen years we go through a phase of “figuring out who we are”. This is meant to catapult us forward in our character.


But for many of us depending on our teen and young adulthood experience it can shatter our originality and create conformity (a copy of another).


The question to ask ourselves now is – Do I have areas in my life that I am a copy of someone else? Am I living up to the uniqueness of who I was created to be? Do I have a vision or purpose for my life?


It’s one thing to see a trait or admire something someone does etc and say I want to develop that in myself. But we must do it in a way that is true to ourselves. In a way that lines up with what we believe and where we want our life to go or our vision.


Unfortunately, many of us as moms have taken on some of the poorer qualities of others eg. Feeling like we must sacrifice our dreams and passions until our children are older, or we chase an unhealthy belief about what balance is or is not, and I am sure you can come up with many more.


No mom should be stuck in a place of feeling unfulfilled, or that she is sacrificing one thing for another. You can reflect on limiting beliefs as you find them and replace them, you can change your perspective about mom guilt and you can live a balanced life that leaves you fulfilled, intentional and purpose driven.


If you're tired of feeling like you are sacrificing yourself for your kids or your family? Do you know you have beliefs or thoughts that you’re not good enough or other limiting beliefs? Do you feel like you can’t shake the mom guilt you feel?


Email me Katrina@motheryourself.co to schedule a free discovery call to work with me 1:1 and let’s work to build intention and purpose to create a legacy for you and your family.


Sending peace, growth and virtue to you and your family

xox

Katrina





2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page